Sunday’s pic – Daisies in Grange

Took this last year on a day out. Hadn’t been to Grange for over 25 years, despite the fact I only work down the road- really nice place, reminds me of New Brighton.We came to Grange when I was little, probably around 5/7 (1975 time), I remember it raining, being in a caravan and Boney M ‘brown girl in the ring’ playing on the radio.

 

Grange is like a lot of places I can think of, Garstang being another, lots of positives when you are a child or 30+ and then retirement, but as a teen, dull as dishwater – apologies if you live there – I would be happy to live in either place!

We would Love You to leave a reply

